View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

View All Format Gift This Product …

The origins of EBM — Electronic Body Music — are as amorphous as they are shrouded in darkness; wholly appropriate given its shadowy aesthetic, like a night alone in an abandoned factory on the outskirts of Berlin. The folks at PIAS attempt to solve the mystery — or at least, place it in some kind of compilation tracklist. Dancing In Darkness: EBM, Black Synth and Dark Beats From The 80s casts a steely gaze over the acts who didn’t blow up in the way Nitzer Ebb did, diving into the overlooked dark arts of the likes Borghesia and The Neon Judgement.

Read More
  1. 1 Dead on Arrival 6:04 Throbbing Gristle Buy
  2. 2 Der Mussolini 3:54 DAF Buy
  3. 3 Walls of Jericho 7:51 Cabaret Voltaire Buy
  4. 4 Zas 3:36 Polyphonic Size Buy
  5. 5 Chinese Black 3:40 The Neon Judgement Buy
  6. 6 Sex Head 5:20 Da Davo Buy
  7. 7 Ni Upanja, Ni Strahu / No Hope, No Fear 4:29 Borghesia Buy
  8. 8 Exotika 6:15 Chris & Cosey Buy
  9. 9 Headf 5:03 Click Click Buy
  10. 10 Body To Body (1988 Mix) 4:15 Front 242 Buy
  11. 11 One Millionth Happy Customer (Ebm Mix) 6:16 The Cassandra Complex Buy
  12. 12 Poison (Lethal Mix) 5:51 The Weathermen Buy
  13. 13 Control I'm Here (S.D.I. Mix) 6:29 Nitzer Ebb Buy
  14. 14 Radio Babylon (Originally Recorded 89) 6:24 Meat Beat Manifesto Buy

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More Minimal Wave and Post-punk

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.