Item added to your cart.

Basic Rhythm
On The Threshold
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 10, 2019

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


As much as we love his output as East Man there’s always a flurry of excitement at Bleep HQ when we hear that Anthoney Hart is back on the Basic Rhythm hype. With On The Threshold, the first Basic Rhythm LP since 2017’s The Basics, we find Hart once again making a set of schooled-up, hard-edged club tracks. These tunes would sound great on pirate radio if such a thing still existed, updating as they do the classic sounds of jungle, d ‘n’ b, hardcore and Eski for the modern day. But don’t get it twisted - rather than indulging in nostalgic revivalism, On The Threshold uses old styles to look to the future.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 St. Fabian Tower 6:06 Buy

    St. Fabian Tower

  2. 2 Yeah, I Like It 3:54 Buy

    Yeah, I Like It

  3. 3 Slice Neck 3:29 Buy
  4. 4 I Want You 5:42 Buy
  5. 5 A New Consciousness 5:54 Buy

    A New Consciousness

  6. 6 Edge Of Darkness 4:33 Buy

    Edge Of Darkness

  7. 7 Buss It 5:13 Buy
  8. 8 The Kru 4:00 Buy
  9. 9 Fi Di Gyal 5:29 Buy
  10. 10 The Light 6:01 Buy

Basic Rhythm

View More

Planet Mu

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences