View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Moto Perpetuo
Kilchhofer and Anklin
Moto Perpetuo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
Gift This Product …

Moto Perpetuo. “Perpetual motion”. The term in the musical lexicon denotes a concession to the impossible; imagine a musician at the piano keyboard repeating notes of equally short length for as long as they’re able, knowing that the act is gestural towards a concept flawed by spacial-temporal incompatibility. Benjamin Kilchhofer and Michael Anklin, synthesist and percussionist respectively, take endless exchanges of energy as their starting point, as Kilchhofer feeds Anklin’s restless playing through various auditory manipulators. Moto Perpetuo is a work of fiery electroacoustic mastery, an eloquent reply to the question of (im)permanence that has haunted the planet since the dawn of time.

Read More
  1. 1 Greina 2:15 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  2. 2 Flor 4:05 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  3. 3 Unstet 3:59 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  4. 4 Zinnen 5:54 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  5. 5 Irrig 4:54 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  6. 6 Tal 4:26 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy
  7. 7 Burl 5:38 Kilchhofer and Anklin Buy


View More Marionette

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Experimental and Noise

View More Experimental and Noise
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.