Item added to your cart.

  • Vinyl, 3×LP

    • Deluxe red/grey/yellow vinyl set
    • Limited edition
    • One pressing only
    • 5th side contains 22 minutes of music from the I Am Easy To Find Original Film Score Exclusive to this format
    • Etching on the 6th side
    • Tri-fold LP jacket
    • 3x printed innersleeves
    • 24 page booklet
    • 24” x 24” poster folder
    • Housed in printed plastic sleeve

    In stock, shipping now.

  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    • 180g Black vinyl

    In stock, shipping now.

  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Sale $49.49 $36.99
    • 140g Clear vinyl
    • One time pressing

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD, CD Bundle


    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product

First, a little housekeeping: I Am Easy To Find, the eighth LP from The National, is being released concurrently with a short film of the same name. However, though they are twinned works, the I Am Easy To Find record and I Am Easy To Find movie are separate entities. If you want to get your hands on the OST for I Am Easy To Find then you’ll need to purchase the triple-vinyl edition.

I Am Easy To Find (the album) is a towering work, clocking in at sixteen songs and well over an hour of music. It is of a scale that befits a group who can legitimately claim to be one of the biggest rock acts currently working. It also boasts a serious guestlist - Gail Ann Dorsey, Lisa Hannigan, Sharon Van Etten, Mina Tindle and This Is The Kit’s Kate Stables all lend a hand at various points.

Album Opener ‘You Had Your Soul With You’ sets out the stall for the rest of I Am Easy To Find. The production is impressive and ambitious - drums clatter away in the background, strings swell and ebb, and guitars flit all around the mix. When combined with the song’s fragile and beautiful core, the overall effect is reminiscent of something off of Radiohead’s In Rainbows. Other tracks - ‘Hairpin Turns’, ‘Light Years’ - maintain the tenderness of ‘You Had Your Soul With You’ while shifting the emphasis to the piano.

On this album The National balance their grand ideas with the modern Americana style they’ve got down to a fine art over the past couple of decades.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 You Had Your Soul With You The National 3:26 Buy
  2. 2 Quiet Light The National 4:15 Buy
  3. 3 Roman Holiday The National 3:34 Buy
  4. 4 Oblivions The National 4:13 Buy
  5. 5 The Pull Of You The National 3:58 Buy
  6. 6 Hey Rosey The National 4:14 Buy
  7. 7 I Am Easy To Find The National 4:30 Buy
  8. 8 Her Father In The Pool The National 1:02 Buy
  9. 9 Where Is Her Head The National 4:41 Buy
  10. 10 Not In Kansas The National 6:44 Buy
Show All 16 Tracks

The National


Alternative and Indie

Electronic and Electronica

Experimental Pop and New Wave

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.