Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Nigeria 70: No Wahala: Highlife, Afro-Funk & Juju 1973-1987
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 29, 2019


Wicked compilation from Strut Records here. Anyone who’s picked up one of the label’s other Nigeria 70 sets will know that these are some of the best albums going for fans of golden-age West African rock. No Wahala: Highlife, Afro-Funk & Juju 1973-1987 is another cracking set of rare essentials from one of the richest musical epochs in recent history. All the tracks here have been restored and remastered, and the physical editions contain informative liner notes and interviews with some of the featured artists. Not to be missed.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Oni Suru Odeyemi 5:26 Buy
  2. 2 Sickness Prince Nico Mbarga & Rocafil Jazz 7:40 Buy
  3. 3 Black Precious Colour Felixson Ngasia & The Survivals 7:10 Buy
  4. 4 Africa Sina Bakare 5:28 Buy
  5. 5 Special Secret of Baby Saxon Lee And The Shadows International 8:44 Buy
  6. 6 Obonogbozu Osayomore Joseph & the Creative 7 6:49 Buy
  7. 7 Onuma Dimnobi International Brothers Band 8:16 Buy
  8. 8 Kinuye Don Bruce and The Angels 5:49 Buy
  9. 9 Let Them Say Rogana Ottah & His Black Heroes Int. 8:47 Buy
  10. 10 Psychedelic Shoes Etubom Rex Williams & His Nigerian Artistes 6:15 Buy
  11. 11 Iziegbe (Ekassa No. 70) Sir Victor Uwaifo & His Titibitis 7:13 Buy
  12. 12 Mundiya Loju M.A. Jaiyesimi & His Crescent Bros Band 3:03 Buy


View More


View More

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences