Item added to your basket.

A Place Of Solace
A Place Of Solace
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
Gift This Product

The music of Belgian composer Jachym Vandenabeele — aka Aponogeton — positively glows with the inner light of human empathy. Finished upon the completion of a philosophy degree, simply calling A Place of Solace an ambient album would be a grave disservice; the album is a shimmering example of how the artist holds inner life and outer existence as an indivisible whole; a ‘new new age’ treatise. “A Quiet Place” and “Consolation For Martiška” are vestibules of comfort for composer and listener, a communal space of closeness. Meanwhile, “This Concerns You” and “Hardness and Strength Are the Companions of Death” dislocate and shock. The guiding hand of Vandenabeele oversees the lot.

Read More
  1. 1 Prologue Aponogeton 1:02
  2. 2 A Date With The Zone Aponogeton 1:24
  3. 3 The Night Sky Is Falling (Sizth Seal) Aponogeton 1:25
  4. 4 This Concerns You Aponogeton 1:26
  5. 5 Hardness & Strength Are The Companions Of Death Aponogeton 1:23
  6. 6 Artemievs Dream Or: The Metaphysical Horror Of An Unpredictable World Aponogeton 1:02
  7. 7 A Quiet Place Aponogeton 1:23
  8. 8 Consolation For Martiska Aponogeton 1:16


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.