View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Cows on Hourglass Pond
Avey Tare
Cows on Hourglass Pond
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
Show All Formats

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Gift This Product …

The new solo LP from Animal Collective’s Avey Tare arrives through Domino. Cows On Hourglass Pond is a lush listen that finds Tare bringing together the variant strains of his musical output. Anyone who enjoyed the folksy new age psychedelia that characterised his previous LP Eucalyptus will not be disappointed. Similarly, long-time Animal Collective fans will be pleased by Cows On Hourglass Pond’s similarities with Sung Tongs. The dubby bass tones of Tare’s 2010 record Down There also show up, and there are also a few moments when Tare locks into a ruminative, Neil Young-ish strain of acoustic rock. Of course, all of this stuff is delivered in Tare’s inimitably wacky way.

Read More
  1. 1 What's The Goodside? 6:31 Avey Tare Buy
  2. 2 Eyes On Eyes 4:31 Avey Tare Buy
  3. 3 Nostalgia in Lemonade 3:41 Avey Tare Buy
  4. 4 Saturdays (Again) 4:49 Avey Tare Buy
  5. 5 Chilly Blue 2:51 Avey Tare Buy
  6. 6 K.C. Yours 6:12 Avey Tare Buy
  7. 7 Our Little Chapter 3:40 Avey Tare Buy
  8. 8 Taken Boy 3:41 Avey Tare Buy
  9. 9 Remember Mayan 4:51 Avey Tare Buy
  10. 10 HORS_ 4:56 Avey Tare Buy

Avey Tare

Domino Recording Co

View More Domino Recording Co

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.