Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

In spite of claiming to have only started pursuing music seriously after his retirement from a factory job in Serbia, enigmatic composer Abul Mogard nonetheless bears the mark of a studied professional. The Belgrade-born musician seems to have emerged fully formed into a late style, synthesising strikingly intricate drones and downcast, bilious ambient music. And We Are Passing Through Silently collects five of Mogard’s recent song reworks, including remixes of Aïsha Devi, Penelope Trappes and Brian Eno’s collaborative effort with Irish avant-folk act Fovea Hex. Enveloping drones submerge vocals in entire seas of synthesised organs; a kind of cold yet comforting kind of destruction.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 O.M.A. (Abul Mogard Remix) Abul Mogard feat. Aïsha Devi 8:09 Buy
  2. 2 Carry Me (Abul Mogard Remix) Abul Mogard feat. Penelope Trappes 12:34 Buy
  3. 3 London South (Abul Mogard Remix) Abul Mogard feat. nick nicely 15:14 Buy
  4. 4 The Sky Is Ever Falling (Abul Mogard Remix) Abul Mogard feat. Becoming Animal 14:03 Buy
  5. 5 We Dream All The Dark Away (Abul Mogard Remix) Abul Mogard feat. Fovea Hex 20:58 Buy

Abul Mogard


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.