Item added to your cart.

Trials and Tribulations
Dais Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 25, 2019


Collaborations are tricky, especially when it comes to sonic studies fuelled by emotion. Parameters are often made rigid by conflicting personalities, like two bound entities pulling in different directions. But artists Frederikke Hoffmeier and Jesse Sanes, collaborating here as JH1.FS3, strike the right balance of intrepid exploration and mature sincerity. They’ve never sounded more electrifying than on their Dais Records debut Trials and Tribulations; where shocking and intimate spoken word narratives coalesce with noise both brittle and comforting.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Far from Spring 3:56 Buy
  2. 2 Every Little Detail 6:15 Buy
  3. 3 Aleppo in Headlines 5:22 Buy
  4. 4 The Chaos of Illusions 5:24 Buy
  5. 5 Interlude 0:45 Buy
  6. 6 The Earth Sticks to My Feet so I Won't Abandon It 3:23 Buy
  7. 7 At the Bottom of the Night 5:02 Buy
  8. 8 Pipe Talk 3:28 Buy
  9. 9 Infinite Emptiness of a Heavy Heart 6:47 Buy
  10. 10 Nice 3:43 Buy

Dais Records

View More

Drone and Metal

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences