Item added to your cart.

Time Is A Scam
Torn Hawk
Time Is A Scam
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2019
Gift This Product

Back on Long Island Electrical Systems (Legowelt, Broken English Club) after over half a decade away, Torn Hawk’s new LP Time Is A Scam is a record for the end of days. The dystopian electronics here are pitched somewhere between Silent Servant’s recent techno-wave infusions and Krikor’s Saudi tape (also out via L.I.E.S.). There’s also a strong whiff of Nine Inch Nails to the tracks in which Torn Hawk lets guitar take centre-stage - try the slow-mo shredder ‘Breaking Down The Gates’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Come to Be Torn Hawk 2:05 Buy
  2. 2 I Took What You Did to Me and Made a Sword out of It Torn Hawk 7:06 Buy
  3. 3 Jade City Torn Hawk 4:41 Buy
  4. 4 Books Smell Good Torn Hawk 1:29 Buy
  5. 5 Lenny Dykstra Torn Hawk 4:28 Buy
  6. 6 The Dreams Hurt Torn Hawk 3:32 Buy
  7. 7 I Hate Weed Torn Hawk 3:23 Buy
  8. 8 Weaponized Loss Torn Hawk 2:38 Buy
  9. 9 Breaking Down the Gates Torn Hawk 6:19 Buy
  10. 10 Crows Everywhere Torn Hawk 4:58 Buy
  11. 11 Find Me in the Rain Torn Hawk 3:10 Buy

Torn Hawk


View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.