Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Velvet Desert Music, Vol. 1
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 152 D
Release Date
March 29, 2019


Jörg Burger — aka The Modernist, The Bionaut, Burger/Ink and loads more — teams up with Kompakt to kick off a new compilation series. Following the lead of Kompakt’s celebrated Pop Ambient series, Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1 paints a sound world from disparate styles and influences from across rock and folk, krautrock and surf, right into contemporary electronic music, concocting a psychedelic landscape bursting with colour and character. This is a desert in which you’ll want to lose yourself.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Cirrus Minor (The Black Frame Extract) Terrapin 3:32 Buy
  2. 2 Magic Lantern (Velvet Edit) The Modernist 5:23 Buy
  3. 3 Memphisto burger/ink 5:14 Buy
  4. 4 The Gain Of Loss The Novotones 4:37 Buy
  5. 5 Welt 10 (Jorg Burger Mix) Cologne Tape 5:56 Buy
  6. 6 Arrival Paulor 5:01 Buy
  7. 7 Pilgrims Fantastic Twins 6:28 Buy
  8. 8 Beatmesse Pt.2 Jorg Burger 3:58 Buy
  9. 9 Mountain Eagle (The Black Frame Desert Mix) Rebolledo / The Novotones 6:34 Buy
  10. 10 Faithful Hessian Walks Into Ada's Bar (Jorg Burger Remix) METOPE 4:04 Buy
  11. 11 Redfern Address (In Memory Of Vision) Paul Mac 6:05 Buy
  12. 12 Botzaris Sascha Funke / Cosmo Vitelli 5:18 Buy
  13. 13 Far From Home (Superpitcher Mix) Kenneth James Gibson 7:45 Buy
  14. 14 Noir State Beach (The Modernist Mix) Xu Xu Fang 5:39 Buy
  15. 15 Encore The Velvet Orchestra 4:23 Buy


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences