Item added to your cart.

Seven Steps Behind
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 5, 2019

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Danielle Mana follows up his Creature EP with a first full-length for Hyperdub. The artist formerly known as Vaghe Stelle comes through with a remarkably detailed sonic aesthetic on Seven Steps Behind. This is a record that screws up, magnifies and bludgeons club sonics in a manner similar to Lorenzo Senni and Ziur. Tracks run rings around themselves, often ending up in a completely different place to where they started. The influence of Arca also hangs over Seven Steps Behind in the air of dramatic melancholy that pervades these tracks. It makes for a highly original debut LP from Mana. Yendry guests on ‘Taking/Choking’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Risk Taking Mana 1:03 Buy
  2. 2 Myopia For The Future Mana 4:20 Buy

    Myopia For The Future

  3. 3 Talking / Choking Mana featuring Yendry 3:26 Buy

    Talking / Choking

  4. 4 A Note To The Limits Mana 2:51 Buy

    A Note To The Limits

  5. 5 Swordsmanship Mana 4:06 Buy
  6. 6 Leverage For Survival Mana 4:23 Buy

    Leverage For Survival

  7. 7 Symphony Of Regulation Mana 4:17 Buy

    Symphony Of Regulation

  8. 8 Solo Mana 2:59 Buy
  9. 9 No Body Mana 3:22 Buy
  10. 10 Instinction Mana 4:48 Buy
  11. 11 Soaking In Water Mana 4:08 Buy

    Soaking In Water

  12. 12 Seven Steps Behind Mana 9:20 Buy

    Seven Steps Behind



View More


Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences