Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
London Field Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
22 février 2019


Remember Maximum Joy? Post-punk group from Bristol, around in the early ‘80s, sounded a bit like Gang Of Four? Well the band’s founding members Janine Rainforth and Charlie Llewellin have rebooted the project under the name MXMJoY. New LP P.E.A.C.E. maintains all of the things that made Maximum Joy’s music so good - great grooves, Slits-esque bravura and the ability to cross between genres at will - and update it with modern sonic techniques and production styles. The resulting sound takes in so much of Bristol’s rich musical history - The Pop Group, Tricky and Smith & Mighty can all be heard in P.E.A.C.E..

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 p.e.a.c.e. 4:20 Acheter
  2. 2 Daughters of Tomorrow 5:12 Acheter
  3. 3 Archetype 4:43 Acheter
  4. 4 We Breathe 4:08 Acheter
  5. 5 Can Man Conquer it All 5:19 Acheter
  6. 6 Slipping Down 4:38 Acheter
  7. 7 Magnetic 4:26 Acheter
  8. 8 Ultraviolet 4:14 Acheter
  9. 9 Hard Wired 5:13 Acheter
  10. 10 You Explode 5:21 Acheter

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

Afficher plus
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accepter les cookies
Modifier les préférences de cookies