Item added to your basket:

London Field Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2019
Gift This Product

Remember Maximum Joy? Post-punk group from Bristol, around in the early ‘80s, sounded a bit like Gang Of Four? Well the band’s founding members Janine Rainforth and Charlie Llewellin have rebooted the project under the name MXMJoY. New LP P.E.A.C.E. maintains all of the things that made Maximum Joy’s music so good - great grooves, Slits-esque bravura and the ability to cross between genres at will - and update it with modern sonic techniques and production styles. The resulting sound takes in so much of Bristol’s rich musical history - The Pop Group, Tricky and Smith & Mighty can all be heard in P.E.A.C.E..

Read More
  1. 1 p.e.a.c.e. 4:20 MXMJoY Buy
  2. 2 Daughters of Tomorrow 5:12 MXMJoY Buy
  3. 3 Archetype 4:43 MXMJoY Buy
  4. 4 We Breathe 4:08 MXMJoY Buy
  5. 5 Can Man Conquer it All 5:19 MXMJoY Buy
  6. 6 Slipping Down 4:38 MXMJoY Buy
  7. 7 Magnetic 4:26 MXMJoY Buy
  8. 8 Ultraviolet 4:14 MXMJoY Buy
  9. 9 Hard Wired 5:13 MXMJoY Buy
  10. 10 You Explode 5:21 MXMJoY Buy

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.