View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Taiko No Uminari
Yoshimi Ueno
Taiko No Uminari
Studio Mule
Catalogue Number
Studio Mule 14
Release Date
February 2019

Yoshimi Ueno’s Taiki No Uminari (translation: Sea Sound) was the only solo album that the Japanese jazz drummer cut before he passed away. Released in 1980 via Johnny’s Disk Record, original copies of the LP now fetch big bucks on the second-hand market. What a good thing, then, that the increasingly impressive Studio Mule have pressed this new edition of Taiki No Uminari. Ueno really shows his range here - across these six tracks we get frenzied hard-bop (‘Sea Sound’), luxurious balladry (‘My Spirit’), experimental kit workouts (‘Skip’) and more.

Read More
  1. 1 Sea Sound 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno
  2. 2 Tsuchi Ningyo 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno
  3. 3 My Spirit 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno
  4. 4 Skip 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno
  5. 5 K.bluse 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno
  6. 6 Uzushio 1:30 Yoshimi Ueno

Studio Mule

View More Studio Mule
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.