View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Central Processing Unit
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2019
Show All Formats

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Gift This Product …

While Central Processing Unit put out great new EPs at a rate of knots, it’s not so often that the Sheffield imprint graces us with a full-length record. Mikron’s 2016 album Warning Score was one of the first LPs to drop on CPU, and three years on the sibling duo are back to repeat the trick with Severance. This is another set of lovely electronic odes from the brothers Corcoran that deftly spins out the CPU aesthetic across the course of a full-length. The combination of gently pattering drums and evocative keys makes Boards Of Canada an easy bedfellow for Mikron.

Read More

Mikron return to CPU with their second album 'Severance'. The Corcoran brothers refine their critically acclaimed sound which has evolved to be more haunting than the last release. This album is a nostalgic affair with synthetic landscapes washing over you, before propelling you into the distant future. The ambient moments draw parallels with Boards of Canada, Burial and Selected Ambient Works Vol. 2. Their last album sold out fast, so don't sleep on this.

Read More
  1. 1 Embers 7:31 Mikron Buy
  2. 2 Lyre 5:24 Mikron Buy
  3. 3 Oceania 2:24 Mikron Buy
  4. 4 Ghost Node 6:42 Mikron Buy
  5. 5 Aldergrove 4:58 Mikron Buy
  6. 6 Imora 4:11 Mikron Buy
  7. 7 Sunken Paths 8:15 Mikron Buy
  8. 8 Locus Reave 6:56 Mikron Buy
  9. 9 Cast on a Clock Face 6:35 Mikron Buy
  10. 10 Marble Cross 5:39 Mikron Buy
  11. 11 NynIV 4:12 Mikron Buy


Central Processing Unit

View More Central Processing Unit

Electro and Acid

View More Electro and Acid
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.