View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars
Sarah Louise
Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars
Thrill Jockey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2019
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Some time after 2018’s Deeper Woods, guitarist Sarah Louise underwent some kind of transformation. You could say the titular woodland took her in, and she re-emerged somehow different, covered in spores and exotic fungi. Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars resumes Louise’s exploration of Appalachian folk music, her guitar this time electrified by myriad digital touches. Great forests of sound enchant her central instrument, reverberating as thickets of drones and nymph-like flourishes.

Read More
  1. 1 Daybreak 1:44 Sarah Louise Buy
  2. 2 R Mountain 2:23 Sarah Louise Buy
  3. 3 Ancient Intelligence 4:09 Sarah Louise Buy
  4. 4 Rime 4:00 Sarah Louise Buy
  5. 5 Swarming at the Threshold 4:05 Sarah Louise Buy
  6. 6 Late Night Healing Choir 4:44 Sarah Louise Buy
  7. 7 Chitin Flight 4:24 Sarah Louise Buy
  8. 8 Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars 8:33 Sarah Louise Buy

Sarah Louise

Thrill Jockey

View More Thrill Jockey

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.