Item added to your basket.

Ego De Espinhos
Gonçalo Penas
Ego De Espinhos
Subtext Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2019
Gift This Product

The debut LP from Portuguese producer and sound artist Gonçalo Penas arrives via Subtext (Emptyset, FIS). In Penas’ own words Ego De Espinhos is a collection of ‘self-exorcisms’ in sound, and this record of torrid and highly emotional music certainly fits such a description. The tracks here break apart club sonics before reassembling them into twisted new forms, and the corrosive soundscapes that emerge are similar to those of Arca, Rabit and Yves Tumor.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Introdução, Umbigo Gonçalo Penas 3:49 Buy
  2. 2 Ego De Espinhos Gonçalo Penas 4:35 Buy
  3. 3 A Besta _ Quanto Mais Me Bates Gonçalo Penas 5:14 Buy
  4. 4 O Baixo Na Corda Bamba Gonçalo Penas 5:45 Buy
  5. 5 Assobio De Um Incomodado Gonçalo Penas 2:20 Buy
  6. 6 Espelho Meu Gonçalo Penas 3:36 Buy
  7. 7 Flores De Corpo Gonçalo Penas 4:01 Buy
  8. 8 Tecto Falso Gonçalo Penas 2:36 Buy
  9. 9 A Cicatriz Gonçalo Penas 6:57 Buy

Subtext Recordings

Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.