Item added to your cart.


Jonny Greenwood’s celebrated score for Paul Thomas-Anderson’s There Will Be Blood gets its first vinyl pressing courtesy of Nonesuch Records. Greenwood had already done one film score prior to his work on There Will Be Blood - a set of avant chamber pieces for the 2003 documentary Bodysong - but it was this 2007 work which really put the Radiohead guitarist on the map as a composer in his own right. The influences draw from many different eras - the minimalism of Glass, the serialism of Schoenberg and the microtonal brilliance of Ligeti are but three of the prevailing styles here - and Greenwood manages to bring them together into a series of orchestral vignettes that perfectly mimic the intensity of the on-screen action. This is undoubtedly one of the most important works of 21st Century film scoring.

  1. 1 Open Spaces Jonny Greenwood 3:56
  2. 2 Future Markets Jonny Greenwood 2:42
  3. 3 Prospectors Arrive Jonny Greenwood 4:35
  4. 4 Eat Him By His Own Light Jonny Greenwood 2:42
  5. 5 Henry Plainview Jonny Greenwood 4:15
  6. 6 There Will Be Blood Jonny Greenwood 2:06
  7. 7 Oil Jonny Greenwood 3:07
  8. 8 Proven Lands" (intro) Jonny Greenwood  
  9. 9 Proven Lands Jonny Greenwood 1:52
  10. 10 HW/Hope Of New Fields Jonny Greenwood 2:31
  11. 11 Stranded The Line Jonny Greenwood 2:22
  12. 12 Prospector's Quartet Jonny Greenwood 2:57
  13. 13 De-Tuned Quartet Jonny Greenwood  

Jonny Greenwood



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.