View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Ricochet Lady ()
Alvin Lucier
Ricochet Lady ()
Black Truffle
Catalogue Number
Black Truffle 045
Release Date
January 2019
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Four very different recordings of Alvin Lucier’s 2016 piece for solo glockenspiel are compiled for release by Black Truffle (Oren Ambarchi, Keiji Haino). Ricochet Lady was composed in collaboration with Trevor Saint, one of the world’s leading (only?) experimental glockenspiel players, and Saint’s knowledge of the instrument is what gives Ricochet Lady its power. Performed in four different environments - a university rehearsal hall, a chapel, an empty forge and a cement grain elevator to be exact - these recordings of Ricochet Lady range from intimate to widescreen depending on the setting.

Read More
  1. 1 Ricochet Lady (Blum Hall) () 16:43 Alvin Lucier
  2. 2 Ricochet Lady (Chapel of the Holy Innocents) () 16:38 Alvin Lucier
  3. 3 Ricochet Lady (Basilica Hudson) () 16:42 Alvin Lucier
  4. 4 Ricochet Lady (Marine A Grain Elevator) () 16:52 Alvin Lucier

Alvin Lucier

Black Truffle

View More Black Truffle

Experimental and Noise

View More Experimental and Noise
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.