Item added to your basket.

John Yancey
Illa J
John Yancey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2018

The fourth LP from LP from Illa J - and second he’s dropped via JAKARTA Records (L’Orange, Mura Masa) - finds the one born John Yancey spreading his wings. If Illa J’s previous full-length, 2017’s Home, embodied the hard-knock truths of his native Detroit, then John Yancey sees the MC keeping on the sunny side and celebrating his time in California. Not only does Yancey incorporate more singing into the tunes here, he also brings a new positive outlook out to bat. Cuts like ‘Rose Gold’ and ‘Shine On’ have that breezy vibe of the best Sunshine State rap.

Read More
  1. 1 Shine On Illa J 0:30
  2. 2 James Said Illa J 0:30
  3. 3 Weather Report Illa J 0:30
  4. 4 Enjoy The Ride Illa J 0:30
  5. 5 DTW Illa J 0:30
  6. 6 Find One Illa J 0:30
  7. 7 On The Side Illa J 0:30
  8. 8 Rose Gold Illa J 0:30
  9. 9 12 AM Illa J 0:30
  10. 10 Tokyo Illa J 0:30
  11. 11 Sunday Illa J 0:30
  12. 12 32 Illa J 0:30

Illa J


Hip Hop

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.