Item added to your cart.

The Last Resort
Poker Flat Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 6, 2006


Trentemoller released his debut album The Last Resort in 2006, showcasing an approach to sound that was far more varied than many of his minimal techno contemporaries. Opening track 'Take Me Into Your Skin' lays this out explicitly, it's delicately rippling micro-pulsations evolving into a swooning track of sighing voices and an ever-changing array of effects and instrumental nuances before flipping into a piece of heavily crashing club noise. 'Vamp' grinds with a '80s indebted machine groans, while 'Nightwalker' is an accomplished track of fathoms deep dub rendered with a playful edge. 'Moan' is an elegiac piece of shimmering pop and the exhilarating experimental trip of 'Snowflake' displayed a key new talent in dance music with a keenness to innovate and stand apart.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Take Me Into Your Skin Trentemoeller 7:30 Buy

    Take Me Into Your Skin

  2. 2 Vamp Trentemoeller 4:51 Buy
  3. 3 Evil Dub Trentemoeller 6:06 Buy
  4. 4 Always Something Better Trentemoeller 6:09 Buy

    Always Something Better

  5. 5 While The Cold Winter Waiting Trentemoeller 5:11 Buy

    While The Cold Winter Waiting

  6. 6 Nightwalker Trentemoeller 5:49 Buy
  7. 7 Like Two Strangers Trentemoeller 3:38 Buy

    Like Two Strangers

  8. 8 The Very Last Resort Trentemoeller 8:47 Buy

    The Very Last Resort

  9. 9 Snowflake Trentemoeller 9:18 Buy
  10. 10 Chameleon Trentemoeller 7:56 Buy
  11. 11 Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3) Trentemoeller 7:13 Buy

    Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)

  12. 12 Moan Trentemoeller 5:51 Buy
  13. 13 Miss You Trentemoeller 4:07 Buy


View More

Poker Flat Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences