Item added to your basket.

The Weight
The Weight
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 151 D
Release Date
March 2019
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Amsterdam-based musicians Harm Coolen and Merjin Schotte Albers - performing as Weval - return to their brooding, downtempo craft with The Weight. Their second full-length LP on Kompakt sees the duo rekindling their love for composition after a tumultuous spell following their self-titled debut. The sonic template of their minimal first album is here extrapolated into full technicolour, and they’re not shy of colouring outside the lines. ‘Are You Even Real’ blossoms into a luscious garden of wild flowers, sounding like Black Moth Super Rainbow crossed with the searching naïveté of The Flaming Lips, while ‘Heaven, Listen’ dispenses with all notions of chillwave.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Weight Weval 4:46 Buy
  2. 2 Roll Together Weval 3:58 Buy
  3. 3 Are You Even Real Weval 5:12 Buy
  4. 4 False State of Mind Weval 4:09 Buy
  5. 5 Someday Weval 5:44 Buy
  6. 6 Heaven, Listen Weval 3:22 Buy
  7. 7 Couldn't Do It Better Weval 2:54 Buy
  8. 8 Same Little Thing Weval 4:23 Buy
  9. 9 Silence On The Wall Weval 4:53 Buy
  10. 10 Look Around Weval 5:37 Buy
  11. 11 Doesn't Do Anything Weval 4:18 Buy
  12. 12 Heartbreak Television Weval 5:30 Buy
  13. 13 Who's Running Who Weval 3:53 Buy



Electronic and Electronica


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.