Item added to your cart.

Prins Thomas
Smalltown Supersound 25 (The Movement of Free Spirit Mixed by Prins Thomas)
Smalltown Supersound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 30, 2018


When Joakim Haugland began Smalltown Supersound back in 1993, his ambitions for the label were modest. Indeed, you could barely call the bedroom cassette operation Haugland was running a label at all. From such modest beginnings, Haugland’s endeavour has grown to one of the most vital and original independent imprints currently operating in Europe. With a quarter of a century gone since Haugland started up Smalltown Supersound, the time feels right for a retrospective release. Mixed by Haugland’s homie Prins Thomas, Smalltown Supersound 25 (The Movement Of Free Spirit) takes in the full scale of the label’s output - noise, Nordic disco, pop and moreover, its long and fruitful life. Here’s to another 25.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Fred Astaire Session (Intro) / Orgone Donor / Soundless Cries With Their Arms in the Air / Little Sun (Mixed) 7:07
  2. 2 Hole / 13.1 / Aura in the Kitchen / 13.1 / T03 / The Movement of the Free Spirit (The 1st Movement) (Mixed) 12:47
  3. 3 Safe / Time and Place (Mixed) 2:58
  4. 4 Scena Napoletana (Mixed) 2:27
  5. 5 Dear Heart (Mixed) 3:23
  6. 6 Wyll and Purpose / Call Me Anytime (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix) / Orgone Donor / V2 Slight Return / Dronningen (Mixed) 7:32
  7. 7 Dronningen / Plym / Anything (vocal outtake) (Mixed) 4:20
  8. 8 Anything (Vocal Outtake - Mixed) 3:34
  9. 9 Wrap Your Arms Around Me (Stereolab vs High Llamas Remix) (Mixed) 4:16
  10. 10 Sleepless Nights (Mixed) 0:22
Show All Tracks 40

LP mixed Tracklist:

Side A
Echo Troopers - Fred Astaire Session (intro)
Deathprod - Orgone Donor
Yoshimi & Mats Gustafsson - Soundless Cries With Their Arms In The Air
Yuichiro Fujimoto - Little Sun
Bendik Giske - Hole
Supersilent - 13.1
Biosphere - Aura In The Kitchen
Supersilent - 13.1
Elektro Nova/Electro Nova - T03
Bruce Russell - The Movement Of The Free Spirit (The 1st Movement)

Side B
Carmen Villain - Safe
Alexander Rishaug - Time And Place
Monopot - Scena Napoletana
Continental Fruit - Dear Heart
Biosphere - Wyll And Purpose
Lindstrøm - Call Me Anytime (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix)
Deathprod - Orgone Donor

Side C
Lindstrøm - Call Me Anytime (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix)
Arp - Slight Return
Deathprod - Orgone Donor
Monopot - Dronningen
Jaga Jazzist - Plym
Todd Rundgren - Anything (vocal outtake)
Todd Rundgren, Emil Nikolaisen & Hans-Peter Lindstrøm - Wrap Your Arms Around Me (Stereolab vs High Llamas Remix)
120 Days - Sleepless Nights
Carmen Villain - The Moon Will Always Be There
Continental Fruit - The Moon Was My Only Witness
Mats Gustafsson & Sonic Youth - Part 3 (Contrabass Sax)

Side D
Erik Wøllo - Ody At Sea
Alexander Rishaug - Satellites
Prins Thomas - B (Sun Araw Saddle Soap Remix)
Bjørn Torske & Prins Thomas - Arthur's Return (long unreleased)
Serena Maneesh - Introspection
Serena Maneesh - Leipziger Love Life (ancient mix)
Mats Gustafsson & Sonic Youth - Part 4 (Voice)
Wildest Dreams - Off The Lip

Prins Thomas

View More

Smalltown Supersound

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences