Item added to your cart.

Hen Ogledd
Weird World
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 16, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Hen Ogledd are a rather special group, and their third release Mogic sees them working at the height of their powers. Founded by Richard Dawson and Rhodri Davies, completed by the addition of Dawn Bothwell and Sally Pilkington, the project’s name derives from the Welsh for The Old North, a historical Northern English kingdom. Sounding less earthy than Dawson’s acclaimed 2017 solo album Peasant, woozy synths and robotically pitched vocals abound on Mogic, and Hen Ogledd show they’re as adept at crafting affecting sound collages as they are fun-loving psych-pop gems.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Love Time Feel 3:57 Buy
  2. 2 Sky Burial 4:48 Buy
  3. 3 Problem Child 5:07 Buy
  4. 4 First Date 5:43 Buy
  5. 5 Gwae Reged o Heddiw 2:15 Buy

    Gwae Reged o Heddiw

  6. 6 Dyma Fy Robot 1:32 Buy
  7. 7 Tiny Witch Hunter 4:27 Buy

    Tiny Witch Hunter

  8. 8 Transport & Travel 6:25 Buy

    Transport & Travel

  9. 9 Welcome to Hell 3:59 Buy
  10. 10 Etheldreda 3:57 Buy

Hen Ogledd

Weird World

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences