Item added to your cart.

Michele Mercure
Beside Herself
RVNG Intl. / Freedom To Spend
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 9, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


Freedom To Spend - a recently-minted sub-label of RVNG Intl. - drop their second release from synthesist Michele Mercure. Beside Herself collects tracks from a string of cassettes that Mercure self-released between 1983 and 1990. Along with some classic minimal synth takes - try ‘An Accident Waiting To Happen’ and ‘No More Law In Gotham City’ - we also find Mercure experimenting with new age, ambient and early sampling practices here. It makes for a pretty complete portrait of an innovative artist who always followed her nose.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A Little Piece 4:03 Buy
  2. 2 Ghosts Before Breakfast 5:48 Buy

    Ghosts Before Breakfast

  3. 3 Dreamplay 2 4:37 Buy
  4. 4 Beside Myself 3:48 Buy
  5. 5 Liberation Day 3:03 Buy
  6. 6 The Sky Is Falling 4:18 Buy

    The Sky Is Falling

  7. 7 Beginning 2:21 Buy
  8. 8 No More Law in Gotham City 2:39 Buy

    No More Law in Gotham City

  9. 9 Time Piece 6:08 Buy
  10. 10 A Void Dance 3:31 Buy
Show All Tracks 19

Michele Mercure

RVNG Intl. / Freedom To Spend


View More

New Age

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences