Item added to your cart.

Theory, Dead Man's Chest, Thugwidow
Rupture LDN
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 16, 2018

Gathering mass as a party, and gaining supremacy as a label, Rupture has long been at the center of the underground drum and bass cosmos. Following the acclaim of their Fifth Column LP, the Planets Series champions the junglist titans who inhabit the Rupture universe. Releasing in pairs and pressed on marbled vinyl, this project features cosmic cuts from the likes of Om Unit, Forest Drive West, Sully x Outer Heaven, J. Robinson, Seba, Djinn, and Sonar’s Ghost, among others.

The atmospheric jazz of Theory’s “Heartbreak in Paradise” starts a rolling, ten- minute voyage through the dense clouds of Venus, the second planet in the Rupture series. Followed by the dreamy, tonal loops of Dead Man’s Chest and Thugwidow’s “Sleepless”, the chilled vibes on Venus prove to be the perfect compliment for Mercury’s hot fire.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Heartbreak in Paradise Theory 9:49 Buy

    Heartbreak in Paradise

  2. 2 Sleepless on Venus Dead Man's Chest, Thugwidow 5:06 Buy

    Sleepless on Venus

Rupture LDN

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences