Item added to your basket.

Ian William Craig
FatCat Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2018
Gift This Product

Ian William Craig collects together eleven new compositions for his stunning new album 'Thresholder'.

Returning to the smudged ambience of his opus 'Centres', 'Thresholder' further explores the cobweb-like textures and ghost in the machine meanderings that have cloak his music much in a similar vein to the very best material of Fennesz, The Caretaker, William Basinski and Philip Jeck. Utilising Ian's classically-trained vocal as an instrument, he seemingly floats alongside an electronic set up that includes numerous customised tape decks, synths and a loop station to pull it all back inward. Thresholder offers a deeply immersive and textured listening experience that will instantly plunge you deep into a sound-world that hangs between a gaseous, ethereal shimmer, and a much harsher, visceral feeling of analogue abrasion. A truly stunning piece of work.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Elided 4:20 Ian William Craig Buy
  2. 2 Some Absolute Means 5:06 Ian William Craig Buy
  3. 3 TC-377 Poem 2:46 Ian William Craig Buy
  4. 4 Mass Noun 3:59 Ian William Craig Buy
  5. 5 Idea for Contradiction 1 2:00 Ian William Craig Buy
  6. 6 And Therefore the Moonlight 3:50 Ian William Craig Buy
  7. 7 The Last Wesbrook Lament 3:02 Ian William Craig Buy
  8. 8 Discovered in Flat 3:51 Ian William Craig Buy
  9. 9 Sfumato 1:12 Ian William Craig Buy
  10. 10 Idea for Contradiction 2 4:54 Ian William Craig Buy
  11. 11 More Words for Mistake 2:08 Ian William Craig Buy

Ian William Craig

FatCat Records

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.