Item added to your basket:

Daniel Avery
Phantasy Sound / [PIAS]
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2018

Daniel Avery has come back strong in 2018, releasing a bunch of great EPs as well as his long-awaited Drone Logic follow-up Song For Alpha. The imposing techno of ‘Diminuendo’ was a highlight of that LP, so it’s no surprise to find out that Avery is capping the year off with a new EP based around that track. We get two versions here - the album version and a truncated edit - as well as three new tunes. ‘Light Of Falling Rain’, with its screeching synths and reverb-heavy 909s, is similar to the title cut; ‘Hyper Detail’ is a swift, bracing acid flex; and ‘Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes’ is an exercise in post-Vangelis robo-dystopia made all the more affecting for its brevity.

Read More
  1. 1 Diminuendo 7:06 Daniel Avery Buy
  2. 2 Hyper Detail 4:33 Daniel Avery Buy
  3. 3 Light of Falling Rain 6:29 Daniel Avery Buy
  4. 4 Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes 2:38 Daniel Avery Buy
  5. 5 Diminuendo (Edit) 4:28 Daniel Avery Buy

Daniel Avery

View More Daniel Avery

Phantasy Sound / [PIAS]

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.