View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

O Yama O
O Yama O
O Yama O
Mana Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2018
Gift This Product …

The intriguing Mana Records drop the debut album from experimental group O Yama O. On their eponymous record the quartet deconstruct the folk musics of Japan. Core members Rie Nakajima and Keiko Yamamoto - the latter of which is a co-founder of London’s celebrated Cafe OTO - coax an array of timbres from singing bowls, toys, balloons and the human body. Their sound is then bolstered by violin and percussion. On entries like ‘Iroha’ the group create affecting anti-songs that nod to the likes of Pan Daijing and Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe.

Read More
  1. 1 Yobu 0:42 O Yama O
  2. 2 Oni 2:00 O Yama O
  3. 3 Hebi 0:47 O Yama O
  4. 4 Leave The Fur Behind 2:00 O Yama O
  5. 5 Iroha 2:00 O Yama O
  6. 6 Kitsune 0:28 O Yama O
  7. 7 Komori 2:00 O Yama O
  8. 8 Futari 0:19 O Yama O
  9. 9 Banana 2:00 O Yama O
  10. 10 Are Kore 0:41 O Yama O
  11. 11 Sojarobai 2:00 O Yama O
  12. 12 Nogitsune 2:00 O Yama O

Mana Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.