Item added to your basket:

Time Tourist (Expanded Edition) + Bonus Level 12” Bundle
Time Tourist (Expanded Edition) + Bonus Level 12” Bundle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2018
  • Bundle


    Bundle: 2×LP + 12″

    • + WAV
    • Time Tourist (Expanded Edition)
    • Black vinyl
    • 8pp booklet
    • A5 sticker sheet
    • Bonus Level 12”
    • DL card includes 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks

    Bundle includes

    • Time Tourist (Expanded Edition)
    • Time Tourist Bonus Level 12”

Gift This Product …

Warp travel back to the lost futures of 1996 with this first-ever reissue of Time Tourist, the second album from the pioneering ambient techno producers B12.

Housed in an evocative Designer’s Republic sleeve based on a classic Trevor Webb airbrush painting, the sleevenotes of Time Tourist elude to the project as soundtracking a dystopian future society that’s looking back at the primitive past, evident from its strong references to Blade Runner, Philip K. Dick and Star Wars.

Each track on Time Tourist continues the outer edge excavations that made B12’s debut album, the Detroit inspired science fiction of Electro Soma (album 4 in Warp's Artificial Intelligence series) such a mind-warping experience, yet the concepts here are arguably stronger, with the album originally designed as an educational soundtrack designed by the 22nd-century company “B12 Systems”

Upon its original release, Time Tourist looked further out than most of B12’s AI peers to the outer space narratives that played such important role within the origins of techno that were built within the late 80's and early 90's landscape of Detroit. As such, they reached levels of science fiction escapism few others have rarely surpassed.

Having dug through their archive, B12 also offer us a glimpse of a new route through the alternative reality once travelled by the Time Tourist. The epic skyline of 'Scriptures' and 'Infinite Lines' get transported to new planets with these fascinating FX-laden dub versions, while the Likemind mix of 'Silicon Garden' steps further down the path towards Jazzy liquid techno. Before the soundtrack elements of 'DB5' are pulled to the surface with all the underground insanity of an Andrzej Korzynski soundtrack.

As a cultural document, Time Tourist is an evocative reminder of a time when electronic music really did hold the keys to the future. Yet with this newly reissued edition, we'd say there has never been a better time to take a tour of B12’s truly, timeless techno.

Consider the Time Tour complete.

Read More
  1. 1 Void 5:53 B12
  2. 2 Infinite Lites (Primitives Mix) 5:21 B12
  3. 3 Cymetry 5:58 B12
  4. 4 Gimp 7:21 B12
  5. 5 DB5 1:42 B12
  6. 6 Phett 5:52 B12
  7. 7 Epilion 7:08 B12
  8. 8 Scriptures 6:58 B12
  9. 9 The Silicone Garden 3:29 B12
  10. 10 The Radiophonic Workshop 6:20 B12
  11. 11 Scriptures (Lost Mix) 2:43 B12
  12. 12 Silicon Garden (Likemind Mix) 6:43 B12
  13. 13 DB5 (Original mix) 2:43 B12
  14. 14 Infinite Lites (Original Mix) 6:47 B12


View More B12


View More Warp


View More 1990s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.