Item added to your cart.

Content To Write in I Dine Weathercraft
Content To Write in I Dine Weathercraft
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2018
Gift This Product

An important artefact in the history of Irish post punk is reissued by Allchival. Previously a member of The Threat, John Stanley aka Stano went solo in 1980, pursuing a path of experimental and improvised music. His debut LP, ‘Content To Write in I Dine Weathercraft’ was released in 1983. Working on it alongside the likes of Michael O'Shea and Roger Doyle, Stano delivers a hypnotic parcel of dark electronic music, challenging the boundaries of rock and minimalism.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 White Field (In Isis) (feat. Robbie Wogan & Jerome Rimson) Stano 3:31 Buy
  2. 2 Seance Of A Kondalike (feat. Michael O'Shea) Stano 3:28 Buy
  3. 3 Blue Glide (feat. Donald Teskey) Stano 2:49 Buy
  4. 4 Out Of The Dark, Into The Dawn (feat. Roger Doyle & Susanne Rattigan) Stano 4:26 Buy
  5. 5 Young Colatic Child (feat. Dave Murphy, Susanne Ratigan & Eamonn Sinclair) Stano 4:04 Buy
  6. 6 Fox (feat. Daniel Figgis & Vinnie Murphy) Stano 2:58 Buy
  7. 7 Melting Grey (feat. Dave Murphy) Stano 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 Whale (feat. Vinnie Murphy) Stano 2:00 Buy
  9. 9 Emma Wild (feat. Gurdi & Larry Murphy) Stano 4:02 Buy
  10. 10 A Dead Rose (feat. Michael O' Shea) Stano 3:30 Buy
  11. 11 Vixen (feat. Vinny Murphy & Jerome Rimson) Stano 2:52 Buy
  12. 12 Room (feat. Vinnie Murphy & Daniel Figgis) Stano 2:53 Buy


Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.