Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

UMC/Virgin present an outstanding and utterly essential reissue of Brian Eno's Ambient 4: On Land. Originally released in 1978, Ambient 4: On Land is a mixture of synthesizer-based notes and nature/animal recordings. By far one of the darkest recordings within the Ambient series, Eno said: "On the whole, On Land is quite a disturbed landscape: some of the undertones deliberately threaten the overtones, so you get the pastoral prettiness on top, but underneath there's a dissonance that's like an impending earthquake".

Read More
  1. 1 Lizard Point Brian Eno 4:34
  2. 2 The Lost Day Brian Eno 9:12
  3. 3 Tal Coat Brian Eno 5:27
  4. 4 Shadow Brian Eno 3:00
  5. 5 Lantern Marsh Brian Eno 5:31
  6. 6 Unfamiliar Wind (Leeks Hill) Brian Eno 5:26
  7. 7 A Clearing Brian Eno 4:08
  8. 8 Dunwich Beach, Autumn, 1960 Brian Eno 7:10

Brian Eno

Brian Eno


Ambient and Modern Classical


Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.