View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Trogg Modal, Vol. 1
Eric Copeland
Trogg Modal, Vol. 1
DFA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2018
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Eric Copeland comes through with his third DFA release in a little over a year. Trogg Modal, Vol. 1 is another salvo of zany club punk from the Black Dice-affiliated artist. Copeland’s sound straddles acid, electro, lo-fi electronics and just general oddness in a manner that places it (very) broadly in the minimal synth/post-punk lineage. However, the producer’s crashing anti-grooves and charity shop synth sounds make it easy to understand how he’s had a couple of drops on L.I.E.S.. Closer ‘Hugo’ even finds Copeland coming through with a slow-mo approximation of Balearic house. It’s weird and wonderful stuff made all the more charming by its complete lack of interest in charming you.

Read More
  1. 1 Mateo 5:58 Eric Copeland Buy
  2. 2 321 Contact 4:14 Eric Copeland Buy
  3. 3 Electric Mud 5:45 Eric Copeland Buy
  4. 4 Heads 4:56 Eric Copeland Buy
  5. 5 Build-A-Brain 5:08 Eric Copeland Buy
  6. 6 Fresco 4:48 Eric Copeland Buy
  7. 7 Hugo 4:34 Eric Copeland Buy

Eric Copeland

View More Eric Copeland

DFA Records

View More DFA Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.