Item added to your cart.

Holger Czukay
Radio Wave Surfer
Groenland Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 12, 2018

Holger Szukay’s sixth solo LP Radio Wave Surfer gets the reissue treatment courtesy of Groenland Records. Originally released in 1991, Radio Wave Surfer found the late Can bassist coming through with some of his most succinct and immediate work. Cuts such as ‘Weird Dreams’ and ‘Get It Sweet’ streamlined Szukay’s experimental tendencies in order to create lean Krautrock vignettes that still pack a heady psychedelic punch. Funnily enough for such a focussed listen, many of the tracks on Radio Wave Surfer were actually created through a series of jam sessions.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rhine Water Holger Czukay 1:06 Buy
  2. 2 It Ain't No Crime Holger Czukay 4:26 Buy
  3. 3 I Get Weird Dreams Holger Czukay 3:39 Buy
  4. 4 Saturday Night Movie Holger Czukay 2:38 Buy
  5. 5 Dr. Oblivion Holger Czukay 0:50 Buy
  6. 6 We Can Fight All Night Holger Czukay 1:23 Buy
  7. 7 Get It Sweet Holger Czukay 2:12 Buy
  8. 8 Ride a Radiowave Holger Czukay 5:36 Buy
  9. 9 Atmosphere Tuning Holger Czukay 3:21 Buy
  10. 10 Voice of Bulgaria Holger Czukay 1:50 Buy
  11. 11 Late Night Show Holger Czukay 3:41 Buy
  12. 12 Through the Freezing Snow Holger Czukay 1:42 Buy
  13. 13 Encore Holger Czukay 2:22 Buy

Holger Czukay

Groenland Records

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences