Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

Chances are that if you’re a follower and a fan of Thought Gang’s members’ collaborations - Film and TV composer Angelo Badalamenti and legendary filmmaker David Lynch - you’ll have heard echoes and iterations of their self-titled album in the darkest reaches of their output. Here nestles the languid free-jazz of Twin Peaks, the maniacal storytelling of Lost Highway, and the hair-raising electrical soundscapes of Mulholland Drive. Finally released 25 years after its principal recording period between 1992 and 1993, the duo’s motto - “It’s Modern Music” - nevertheless promises just that.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Stalin Revisited Thought Gang 5:34 Buy
  2. 2 Logic and Common Sense Thought Gang 3:40 Buy
  3. 3 One Dog Bark Thought Gang 3:13 Buy
  4. 4 Woodcutters from Fiery Ships Thought Gang 1:53 Buy
  5. 5 A Real Indication Thought Gang 4:09 Buy
  6. 6 Jack Paints It Red Thought Gang 1:45 Buy
  7. 7 A Meaningless Conversation Thought Gang 16:41 Buy
  8. 8 Frank 2000 Prelude Thought Gang 9:02 Buy
  9. 9 Multi-Tempo Wind Boogie Thought Gang 2:02 Buy
  10. 10 The Black Dog Runs at Night Thought Gang 3:34 Buy
  11. 11 Frank 2000 Thought Gang 3:07 Buy
  12. 12 Summer Night Noise Thought Gang 4:35 Buy

Sacred Bones Records


Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.