Item added to your cart.

Cat Power
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 5, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Hark, the return of Cat Power! The one born Charlyn Marshall hits double-figures for studio LPs with Wanderer, her first full-length since 2012’s Sun. These eleven tracks find Marshall really settle into her role as a veteran singer-songwriter. Leaning largely on piano and guitar for the instrumentals, tunes such as ‘Robbin Hood’ and ‘Black’ see Marshall passing on some sage life advice from her new vantage-point of middle-age. It helps that her voice, which was already pretty husky to begin with, has now morphed into a breathy rumble equal-parts Gillian Welch, Feist and Leonard Cohen. Young pretender and former Cat Power tourmate Lana Del Rey guests on ‘Woman’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Wanderer Cat Power 1:14 Buy
  2. 2 In Your Face Cat Power 4:11 Buy
  3. 3 You Get Cat Power 3:43 Buy
  4. 4 Woman Cat Power featuring Lana Del Rey 4:50 Buy
  5. 5 Horizon Cat Power 4:24 Buy
  6. 6 Stay Cat Power 3:58 Buy
  7. 7 Black Cat Power 3:56 Buy
  8. 8 Robbin Hood Cat Power 2:10 Buy
  9. 9 Nothing Really Matters Cat Power 3:12 Buy

    Nothing Really Matters

  10. 10 Me Voy Cat Power 4:00 Buy
  11. 11 Wanderer/Exit Cat Power 2:19 Buy

Cat Power

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences