Item added to your basket.

The Private Press
DJ Shadow
The Private Press
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2019

DJ Shadow’s 2002 sophomore LP gets the reissue treatment courtesy of Universal. Despite the huge expectations Shadow was under to top 1996’s Endtroducing, the plunderphonics pioneer rose to the challenge with ease on his follow-up record. Indeed, there is a school of thought which decrees that this album may be of superior quality to its famous predecessor. Whether or not you feel the same way may just be a matter of personal preference, but what is undeniable is that Shadow expanded his sound here while still remembering to do the basics right. This means that ambitious takes such as the epic Vangelis-meets-Moby number ‘Blood On The Motorway’ dovetail nicely with the wacky instrumental hip-hop cuts like ‘Walkie Talkie’.

Read More
  1. 1 Letter From Home DJ Shadow 0:30
  2. 2 Fixed Income DJ Shadow 0:30
  3. 3 Un Autre Introduction DJ Shadow 0:21
  4. 4 Walkie Talkie DJ Shadow 0:30
  5. 5 Giving Up The Ghost DJ Shadow 0:30
  6. 6 Six Days DJ Shadow 0:30
  7. 7 Mongrel Meets His Maker DJ Shadow 0:30
  8. 8 Right Thing/GDMFSOB DJ Shadow 0:30
  9. 9 Monosylabik DJ Shadow 0:30
  10. 10 Mashin' On The Motorway DJ Shadow 0:30
  11. 11 Blood On The Motorway DJ Shadow 0:30
  12. 12 You Can't Go Home Again DJ Shadow 0:30
  13. 13 Letter From Home DJ Shadow 0:30
  14. 14 Giving Up The Ghost DJ Shadow 0:30

DJ Shadow


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.