Item added to your basket.


Exciting new label The Perennial Series (a division of Lapsus Records) launches with this first-ever vinyl edition of Myam James Part I by Kettel. Now a decade old, this late 00's classic arguably took Braindancing acid and electro to its melodic, breakbeat peak, yet due to format restraints never made it further than a short run CD edition. Thankfully, Lapsus have seen fit to uncover this hidden gem and present it here as a loving packaged deluxe double-disc set, which has been cut to garnet coloured vinyl, a format we are sure you will agree that it best suits...

Still no stranger to the left-field electronica sound and scene from which he first started bubbling up in during the early 00's, Kettel first reached widespread acclaim with his 2006 album 'My Dogan', yet for our money, it was 'Myam James Part I' released two years later that most caught and held our attention way back when. The album's selection of otherworldly textures borrows ideas heavily from the sounds of the time: acid house, drill & bass and dub techno. Yet in the Kettel kitchen, these were ostensibly recreated into a complex puzzle-like world where the functional notions of traditional 'club music' genre tags were re-translated into everyday ambient audio. While it’s easy to see the album sharing psychic space with artists such as Wisp, The Flashbulb, Jega, Boxcutter, 'Myam James Part I' still remains a singular cannon in the Kettel catalogue.

Recent years have seen Kettel materialize on Analogical Force in various forms as well as releasing a stunning album for Clone’s DUB imprint. It was Myam James Part I’s frantic, frenetic mutations back in 2008 that first truly blew our and many others’ minds, and now with this prayers answered vinyl edition it’s surely set to bound back to the forefront of many of the album’s original and recently discovering electronic addicts’ listening habits.

Read More
  1. 1 Wombat 3:41 Kettel
  2. 2 Dolend 4:12 Kettel
  3. 3 Kroost 5:09 Kettel
  4. 4 Shimamoto 4:04 Kettel
  5. 5 Church 3:52 Kettel
  6. 6 Ende 3:45 Kettel
  7. 7 Palle's Popsong 4:44 Kettel
  8. 8 Fishfred 4:23 Kettel
  9. 9 Twinkle Twinkle 6:21 Kettel
  10. 10 Mukudori 2:55 Kettel
  11. 11 My Dogan (Tranceparents Remix By Phoenecia) 4:42 Kettel
  12. 12 Church (Remix By Secede) 8:23 Kettel
  • Myam James Part I (10th Anniversary Edition)


Lapsus Records

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.