Item added to your basket:

Love Matters!
Jowee Omicil
Love Matters!
Jazz Village
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2018
Gift This Product

Harmonia Mundi offshoot Jazz Village (Ahmad Jamal, Lucky Peterson) drop the latest record from jazz polymath Jowee Omicil. The producer/composer/arranger/trumpeter comes through with a succession of innovative jazz pieces on Love Matters!. The record dips its toe into many soundworlds, from spiritual funk (‘Mende Lolo’) to Afrobeat fusion (‘Be Kuti’) to post-bop paeans (‘Be Monk’). Overall Love Matters! is another feather in the cap of one of the rising stars of contemporary jazz.

Read More
  1. 1 Mende Lolo 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  2. 2 Waves Of Monk 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  3. 3 Rara Demare 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  4. 4 Obas Konsa 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  5. 5 Clark 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  6. 6 Mozart BasH! 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  7. 7 De L'orient 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  8. 8 Marie-Clemence 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  9. 9 Be Kuti 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  10. 10 Putain De BasH! 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  11. 11 Duermete Mi Nino 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  12. 12 Calm Before The Storm 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  13. 13 We We We We 0:30 Jowee Omicil
  14. 14 English Man In New York (bonus track)   Jowee Omicil
  15. 15 Jesus My Joy (bonus track)   Jowee Omicil


View More Jazz
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.