Item added to your basket.

The Third Helix
Drew McDowall
The Third Helix
Dais Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2018
Gift This Product

Drew McDowall (Coil, Psychic TV) is back on the Dais imprint with new LP The Third Helix. This is a set of murky, droning industrialism that occasionally allows rays of sunshine to break through the clouds. See, for instance, how harmonious chords peek out from behind the grinding textures of ‘Tendrils’, or the beatific ‘Immanent Condition’ which closes the record out. However, by and large this is a moody and dissonant album full of abrasive drones and broiling deconstructions. Think Ziur, Arca and Holly Herndon.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rhizome 6:00 Drew McDowall Buy
  2. 2 Tendrils 5:37 Drew McDowall Buy
  3. 3 Impulse 4:40 Drew McDowall Buy
  4. 4 YLL 3:08 Drew McDowall Buy
  5. 5 Proximity 5:49 Drew McDowall Buy
  6. 6 False Memory 4:41 Drew McDowall Buy
  7. 7 Nothing Is Hidden 4:13 Drew McDowall Buy
  8. 8 Immanent Condition 1:48 Drew McDowall Buy

Drew McDowall

Dais Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.