Item added to your basket:

NHK yx Koyxen
DFA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product …

NHK yx Koyxen debuted on DFA with the 2017 LP Exit Entrance. A year on and we now get Reflexes, an eight-track affair that sees the one born Kouhei Matsunaga reshaping some of the base material from that full-length. Some entries here are straight-up remixes, some are new pieces in their own right. Generally Reflexes retains the chirpy techno textures of the previous album - re-rubs of ‘Missing’ and ‘Mutually’, for example, are close enough to the originals to be identifiably related. However, Matsunaga sometimes laces these new numbers with more reverb or thicker synth tones than on previous occasions. It gives the likes of ‘Passing’ and ‘With You’ a bit of a DJ Koze feel.

Read More
  1. 1 Meeting (Remix) 3:50 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  2. 2 Passing 4:58 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  3. 3 With You 5:01 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  4. 4 Mutually (Remix) 4:56 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  5. 5 Dignity (Remix) 3:42 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  6. 6 Intention / Pio 4:30 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  7. 7 Outset (Remix) 3:39 NHK yx Koyxen Buy
  8. 8 Pio 6:58 NHK yx Koyxen Buy

NHK yx Koyxen

DFA Records

View More DFA Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.