Item added to your basket.

DBA Dubs (Ten Remixes)
Various Artists
DBA Dubs (Ten Remixes)
Don't Be Afraid
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product

‘DBA Dubs (Ten Remixes)’ comes following the ten original tracks released on Don’t Be Afraid sublabel by the likes of Kelpe, Lily and D-Malice. Reworked by a selection of celebrated US techno producers, DBA Dubs now offer these remixes as a release in their own right. The product of DBA Dub’s experiment is a selection of bangers that range from Detroit In Effect’s remix of Wheelman’s ‘Signal’, a futuristic slab of glistening electro power that shakes up an already solid offering from the Glasgow producer, to Differ-Ent’s leftfield house version of ‘Carduelis’, a Kemback remix that offsets its kick drum with the presence of sharp lazers and angelic chiming interludes. Max D from Beautiful Swimmers makes an appearance with a re-worked ‘Snares Down the Stairs’ version of Adjowa’s ‘Science & Soul’, a work that stammers its way through a weirdo intro to arrive at a place of further cut up freakiness.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Profumo (Gosub Remix) 5:40 Claws For? Buy
  2. 2 Monte Verità (Kevin Reynolds Truth Mix) 7:48 Kelpe Buy
  3. 3 Science & Soul (Max D's Snares Down The Stairs Mix) 5:17 Adjowa Buy
  4. 4 Memory Jacket (Madteo Tutto Nero Remix) 7:31 Lily Buy
  5. 5 Indian Time (Basic Soul Unit Remix) 6:02 D-Malice Buy
  6. 6 Make It Right (Jason Fine's Astral Travelling Remix) 5:58 Typesun Buy
  7. 7 Khadi (JTC Remix) 6:33 Samrai Buy
  8. 8 Carduelis (Differ-Ent Remix) 10:41 Kemback Buy
  9. 9 Oral Suspension (Big Strick Remix) 8:21 Ikonika Buy
  10. 10 Signal (Detroit In Effect's Resignal) 4:52 Wheelman Buy

Don't Be Afraid

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.