Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
DBA Dubs (Ten Originals)
Don't Be Afraid
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 24, 2018


Formed initially as a Don’t Be Afraid offshoot, the concept behind DBA Dubs’ creation was to generate a space for UK house producers to release their work. In addition to an original mix from whatever aforementioned UK house producer, DBA Dubs would also offer an alternative techno remix of the track from across the pond, thereby generating a dialogue between the two genres and continents. ‘DBA Dubs (Ten Originals)’ features work from their ever expanding roster of UK producers, including the likes of Claws For?, who appeared on the DBA Dubs series as early as 2012. Each producer brings something new to the table; Samrai’s ‘Khadi’, is a clanging broken beat dreamscape of gentle keys and urban sampled vocals, Typesun’s ‘Make It Right’ is all intergalactic strings and pads of weird expanding sound that give way for rhythmic drum beats and foreboding bass lines before the track finally settles on its disco trajectory.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Profumo Claws For? 6:32 Buy
  2. 2 Monte Verità Kelpe 5:33 Buy

    Monte Verità

  3. 3 Science & Soul Adjowa 6:01 Buy

    Science & Soul

  4. 4 Memory Jacket Lily 4:40 Buy
  5. 5 Indian Time D-Malice 5:57 Buy
  6. 6 Make It Right Typesun 6:30 Buy
  7. 7 Khadi Samrai 4:46 Buy
  8. 8 Carduelis Kemback 6:07 Buy
  9. 9 Oral Suspension Ikonika 5:16 Buy

    Oral Suspension

  10. 10 Signal Wheelman 6:25 Buy

Don't Be Afraid

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences