Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

John Carpenter is enjoying a late-career renaissance. The 2010s have seen the Assault On Precinct 13 director release three studio LPs through Sacred Bones and come back into the public consciousness via a remake of his classic movie Halloween. With all of this activity has sparked plenty of interest in his extensive back catalogue it was only a matter of time before someone reissued his soundtrack for 1986’s Big Trouble In Little China. Alongside regular scoring buddy Alan Howarth, Carpenter infuses his trademark synthesiser style with influences from martial arts movies. It makes for an unusual listen, but one that has become something of a cult classic down the years.

  1. 1 Prologue John Carpenter 1:07
  2. 2 Pork Chop Express (Main Title) John Carpenter 2:00
  3. 3 Abduction At Airport John Carpenter 2:00
  4. 4 The Alley (Procession) John Carpenter 0:35
  5. 5 The Alley (War) John Carpenter 1:16
  6. 6 The Storms John Carpenter 1:21
  7. 7 Tenement/White Tiger John Carpenter 2:00
  8. 8 Here Come The Storms John Carpenter 2:00
  9. 9 Wing Kong Exchange John Carpenter 2:00
  10. 10 Lo Pan's Domain/Looking For A Girl John Carpenter 2:00
Show All 20 Tracks

John Carpenter




Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.