Item added to your basket.

Diagonal Musik
Prins Emanuel
Diagonal Musik
Music For Dreams
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product

Music For Dreams (Ruf Dug, The Swan & The Lake) drop the sophomore LP from Prins Emanuel. Anyone who enjoyed Emanuel’s 2016 offering Arbete/Fritid will be surprised by Diagonal Musik. Where the producer’s first album was characterised by chirpy Nordic disco offerings of the Prins Thomas/Lindstrøm school, the eight tracks here turn away from the dancefloor. Many of these numbers feature nothing more than a gently-strummed acoustic guitar, and additional instrumentation such as slide guitar and drums are all applied with a light touch. The grainy recording quality adds to the sense of tranquility. Think instrumental renderings of early Bon Iver or maybe the acoustic tracks towards the end of Radiohead’s The King Of Limbs.

Read More
  1. 1 Orön Prins Emanuel 2:00
  2. 2 Lindholmarna Prins Emanuel 2:00
  3. 3 Bastun Prins Emanuel 2:00
  4. 4 I Skyn Prins Emanuel 2:00
  5. 5 Jordkällaren Prins Emanuel 2:00
  6. 6 Sommarrummet Prins Emanuel 2:00
  7. 7 Vinden Prins Emanuel 2:00
  8. 8 Lertaget Prins Emanuel 2:00

Music For Dreams

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.