Item added to your cart.

Mount Kimbie
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 28, 2018


Mount Kimbie join the likes of Nina Kraviz, DJ Seinfeld, Moodymann, Jackmaster and Actress, taking their turn to wheel up a selection for K7's tried and tested DJ-Kicks series, providing a snapshot of exactly what the Warp duo are spinning during club dates around the world right now. For those quick off the mark, we have a 150 copies only Bleep exclusive white vinyl edition featuring tracks by Severed Heads, Via App, Taz & Meeks, Aleksi Perälä, Object Blue, Marco Bernardi, Computer Says No, N.Y House'n Authority and a brand new exclusive to this release cut from Mount Kimbie.

Arriving ten years since Kai Campos and Dominic Maker first stepped into a studio together and became the leading lights within the post-dubstep arc that drew on ambient, garage and electronica, they have consistently strived to push things forward. From dropping a modern day classic debut album with 'Crooks & Lovers' alongside remixes for the likes of The xx, Moderat and Untold and even joining the ranks of Warp Records, Mount Kimbie have constantly evolved to take their crowning position at the forefront of the international electronic scene. While some may have arrived at this mix expecting the duo to dust off some of those late 00's dubstep 12"s for this long overdue deejay selection, the Mount Kimbie DJ-Kicks looks to the present and future of club music. Highlighting everything from roughhewn drums and grainy atmospheres from the likes of Terrence Dixon, to computer crunchers from Taz & Meeks and Rupert Clervaux and Beatrice Dillon, while the Colundi crystal clear electronica of Aleksi Perälä and abrasive post-punk from Severed Heads flow seemingly between the streamlined next night techno of Marco Bernardi and Object Blue.

Much like the post-dubstep horizon they helped shape across those early Hotflush releases, Mount Kimbie's DJ-Kicks shows the duo as not just a band and production unit always moving ahead, but also as DJs. They excel at showing those joining the journey that there are always new roads to travel down, away from the more mainstream but well-trodden paths of contemporary house and techno.

Vinyl Tracklisting

A1 Severed Heads - Lamborghini (Petrol 1982)
A2 Marco Bernardi - The Light Beside the Hall
B1 Object Blue - Even In You
B2 N.Y House'n Authroity - APT. 2B
C1 Computer Says No - Grab And Reform
C2 Mount Kimbie - Southgate (DJ-Kicks)
C3 Aleksi Perälä - UK74R1512110
D1 Via App - Chatter
D2 Taz & Meeks - Obviously

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Meridian Madalyn Merkey 2:11 Buy
  2. 2 Baby K Interaction Via App 6:08 Buy

    Baby K Interaction

  3. 3 Always Randy Severed Heads 2:43 Buy
  4. 4 B1 De Leon 4:30 Buy
  5. 5 America (Terrence Dixon MInimal Detroit Mix) Efdemin 7:02
  6. 6 Night Rise System Olympia 4:53 Buy
  7. 7 Timelapse (Walrus) Oliver Coates 7:40 Buy

    Timelapse (Walrus)

  8. 8 APT. 2B N.Y. House'n Authority 3:55 Buy
  9. 9 Grab and Reform Computer Says No 2:58 Buy

    Grab and Reform

  10. 10 The Will and the End D'Marc Cantu 6:10 Buy

    The Will and the End

Show All Tracks 24

Mount Kimbie

View More

Mount Kimbie

!K7 Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More

Bleep Exclusives

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences