Item added to your cart.

Kasper Bjorke
Kasper Bjorke Quartet: The Fifty Eleven Project
Catalogue Number
Kompakt 393 D
Release Date
October 19, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


While Kasper Bjorke’s latest LP may be entirely instrumental, The Fifty Eleven Project is in fact a record with quite the story to tell. The week of the album’s release marks the second anniversary of Bjorke being given the all-clear from cancer. These eleven tracks are Bjorke’s attempt to represent in sound the physical, mental and emotional upheavals of the time he spent battling the disease. Along with his quartet he has constructed a record on the border of contemporary classical and ambient music that, while wordless, speaks great volumes. Fans of the Erased Tapes and Village Green labels should turn their attention this way.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Line Of Life (Prologue) 12:28
  2. 2 Seminom Non Seminom 7:41 Buy

    Seminom Non Seminom

  3. 3 CT 12:57
  4. 4 50 11 9:17 Buy
  5. 5 Neurons 10:13
  6. 6 Dur For Vitus 11:11 Buy
  7. 7 Paramount 8:55 Buy
  8. 8 Os 13:06
  9. 9 61016 14:08
  10. 10 Contemplation 10:37
  11. 11 The Antiphon (Epilogue) 12:07

Kasper Bjorke

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences