Item added to your cart.

One Hundred Billion Sparks
Max Cooper
One Hundred Billion Sparks
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2018
Gift This Product

Max Cooper drops his third LP via his own Mesh label. One Hundred Billion Sparks is record of pretty techno and ambient sounds that has a distinctly hopeful feel to it. Much of One Hundred Billion Sparks is built from thick, warm organs and modular synthesisers. Cooper often sets these to quietly pattering beats as well as lacing his tracks with reverb, delay and other bits of studio trickery. The resulting sound emulates the harmonious balance of contemporary classical composition and club sonics that Olafur Arnalds and Janus Rasmussen hit upon for their Kiasmos project. Towards the end of the album we get some robust tech-house cuts that wouldn’t sound out of place if they came out on Innervisions.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Incompleteness Max Cooper 2:18 Buy
  2. 2 Hope Max Cooper 6:13 Buy
  3. 3 Phi Max Cooper 5:00 Buy
  4. 4 Rule 110 Max Cooper 4:36 Buy
  5. 5 Reciprocity Max Cooper 2:32 Buy
  6. 6 Emptyset Max Cooper 5:09 Buy
  7. 7 Volition Max Cooper 4:05 Buy
  8. 8 Platonic Max Cooper 5:44 Buy
  9. 9 Identity Max Cooper 6:18 Buy
  10. 10 Reflex Max Cooper 5:01 Buy
  11. 11 Lovesong Max Cooper 3:59 Buy
  12. 12 Memories Max Cooper 8:08 Buy

Max Cooper

View More


Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.