Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Recorded by Laura Baird and mixed by Matthew Azevedo, Glenn Jones, internationally renowned for his awesome contributions to the American Primitive music scene and his role as a founding member of experimental rock act Cul de Sac, releases ‘The Giant Who Ate Himself And Other New Works For 6 & 12 String Guitar’ on Thrill Jockey. Constructing his melodies by first locating a tone through mood or colour, Jones then correlates this into both a narrative and musical format; the songs he constructs thereby take listeners on glistening sonic expeditions, aural journeys that inform and delight audiences in a myriad of ways. Making shrewd decisions with regard to tuning, capo placement, tempo and phrasing, Jones’s work often operates within the lexicon of traditional country blues.

Read More
  1. 1 The Giant Who Ate Himself 4:42 Glenn Jones Buy
  2. 2 Everything Ends 3:21 Glenn Jones Buy
  3. 3 The Last Passenger Pigeon 7:16 Glenn Jones Buy
  4. 4 The Was And The Is 2:08 Glenn Jones Buy
  5. 5 A Different Kind Of Christmas Carol 2:56 Glenn Jones Buy
  6. 6 River In The Sky 1:58 Glenn Jones Buy
  7. 7 From Frederick To Fredericksburg 4:26 Glenn Jones Buy
  8. 8 Even The Snout And The Tail 5:25 Glenn Jones Buy
  9. 9 Elliot Audrey, Born Today 3:46 Glenn Jones Buy
  10. 10 The Sunken Amusement Park 2:05 Glenn Jones Buy

Glenn Jones

Thrill Jockey

View More Thrill Jockey

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.